My SuperDad powers

DSCN2887I have noticed in my 17 months of fatherhood that I have these super powers. I am destroyer of monsters and creator of some. I can calm any child with a snug embrace or put to sleep anyone in the home. I am the warm face they see first in the morning, and deliver of punishment. I am dad.

With this new abilities thrust upon me I have to be careful on how they affect my kids. I am a great father to my 5 month old. He loves seeing me every minute of the day. When he’s grumpy/hungry/sad or anything, and he sees me he has the biggest smile on his face. So there is nothing wrong I can do by him. That little guy loves me for anything I do.

I’m a giant to my oldest son not just in size but in knowledge. The never ending questions have evolved into questioning of why and bordering scientific research. Sometimes its hard to punish him for being curious, even though some things get broken along the way I’m his sparing partner, his coach, the guy that knows about all the x-men and every cartoon in the world.

Leave a Reply

